Print Page  |  Sign In  |  Register
Excellence in Customer Service Award
Share |

This award is given to a program initiative of a member facility through which the level of customer service to residents and/or other constituents of a member organization has been advanced

Eligible Nominees

Member facilities or programs initiated by or within member facilities

Qualifying Criteria

  • Have a defined departmental or interdepartmental program of Customer Service
  • Demonstrated improvements that have advanced customer service to residents and/or others
  • Demonstration of service orientation as an expression of organizational mission
  • Customer service initiatives designed and implemented to instill broader commitment to excellence in customer service
  • Consistently positive impact on residents, staff, and on the organization as a whole

Nomination Forms

Nomination submittals must be no longer than a single typed page. Be sure to include at the top of the page the following:

  • Name of the nominee,
  • Award for which nominee is being nominated,
  • Name of the nominating member,
  • Member facility address, phone number, and fax number.

Tips for Writing a Nomination

  • Be clear, specific, and as brief as possible.
  • Say it like it is. Don’t worry about the quality of the writing. Use bullets whenever possible.
  • Provide concrete examples of exactly what is meritorious about your nominee.
  • Include measureable results when possible.
  • When considering innovations worthy of nomination, remember that effort and risk taking may also be award worthy even if the results were not those originally envisioned.
  • Use the Qualifying Criteria provided for each Award to focus your thoughts on the merits of your nominee. Feel free to insert points not set out in the Qualifying Criteria that you believe further commend your nominee for recognition.

Nominations will be accepted only through the online Awards Nomination form. You may download the Awards Program Brochure here.

Sign In


SNF Quali Reporting (QRP) and SNF Value Based Purchasing (VBP) Programs

PDPM: Developing ICD.10 Expertise for Effective Coding of Clinical Categories & Non-Therapy

Phase 3: Implementing Successful Staff Training & Competency Programs

LeadingAge NC News
Featured Members